Training center

Based on anthroposophy

 
 
IMG_9447-2736+x+1824-LR.jpg

For over 40 years, the Foyer Michaël has offered young people a training in the fundamentals of anthroposophy. It is currently located in the middle of France, near Moulins-sur-Allier, and was born in 1970 from an initiative of the Fondation Paul Coroze, a recognized public interest organisation since 1972.

 
logo fondation Paul Coroze - bleu-jaune.png
 
 
 
 
 

The Year of Study

 

 
IMG_0613-2736+x+1824-LR-L.jpg
 
1014351_1417910241827010_1794799608807430624_n.jpg

A year of training

For 30 weeks, from October to June, the students discover new approaches and a wide variety of subjects and artistic activities and that, through classes offered under the form of block scheduling. Collective and individual projects structure the course of the year.

 
eurythmie

 to discover oneself

In addition to discovering anthroposophy, the bases of Waldorf education, the biodynamic agriculture, the social threefolding and many other areas of life in a new light, the year of training also contributes to gain a better self-knowledge and to find, if needed, a new professional orientation.

Un+chemin+vers+l'humain

towards human nature

Anthroposophy, as defined by Rudolf Steiner, is a path of knowledge based on an autonomous and individual activity which involves the intellect as much as the heart forces. It is based on a meditative reflexion and cultivates the interest for both the visible world and its spiritual dimension . The study of the human nature is at the center of anthroposophy.

 
IMG_7572-2736+x+1824-LR-l.jpg

To visit us

Certain courses are open to the public. Performances are also happening all through the year. It is possible to visit, by giving a notice, to have a better picture of the training and of the life at the Foyer. The upcoming events are announced in the calendar (French).

 

A privileged place

 
 
Repas Foyer Michaël

LIVING TOGETHER

The Foyer Michaël offers a full board accommodation, which allows to experience living together with other students through taking care of the meals, the place and the celebration of the festivals of the year. Thus, daily life also contributes to the training and to self-discovery through others.

 
 
2017-10-11+08.32.19-2736+x+1824-LR-L.jpg

The classes

 

History of humanity, economy, physics, earth sciences, art history, philosophy, anthropology, literary study, history of science, social science, mythology...

 
Tha classes

Taught by specialists, at first the classes are a sharing of experiences. The objective is to develop a living knowledge, in which the thinking activity becomes mobile and the perceptions deeper, so that the spiritual dimension of the world and the place of the human being in it is grasped. A wide variety of subjects is addressed.

.

 
 
fond-vert.png

Arts and crafts

 

The artistic activities and crafts allow to meet the life in the matter, the sensoriality, and one's own creativity. Each artistic substance is a world that can teach us something.

 
 

Conditions of enrollment 

 
 

The year of training at the Foyer Michaël is offered in the French language and is open to everyone who is 20 years old or older. To apply, please send a motivation letter with a resume. A visit and a meeting with one of the teachers will be necessary before the official enrollment. The tuitions are 3700€ for the classes, and 425€ per month (3825€ total for the 9 months of the training) for room and board (individual room and mostly organic meals).

COMM2-medium.jpg
IMG_1580.jpg
DSC_9841-medium.jpg
COMM2-medium.jpg

Centre de formation


Basé sur l'anthroposophie

SCROLL DOWN

Centre de formation


Basé sur l'anthroposophie

 

Depuis plus de 40 ans, le Foyer Michaël offre aux jeunes une formation aux fondements de l'anthroposophie. Il est actuellement situé au centre de la France, près de Moulins-sur-Allier. Il est né en 1970 d'une initiative de la Fondation Paul Coroze, reconnue d'utilité publique depuis 1972.

 
logo fondation Paul Coroze - copie copie.jpg
 
 
IMG_1580.jpg

L'année d'étude


Pour soi et pour le monde

L'année d'étude


Pour soi et pour le monde

 

La formation

1014351_1417910241827010_1794799608807430624_n.jpg

Durant 30 semaines, d'octobre à juin, les étudiants découvrent des approches nouvelles et une grande variété de matières et de pratiques artistiques, à travers des cours délivrés par périodes. Des projets collectifs et individuels jalonnent le cours de l'année.


Découvrir et se découvrir

10437394_1416815485269819_8054024165352039206_n.jpg

En plus de découvrir l'anthroposophie, les bases de la pédagogie Waldorf, l'agriculture bio-dynamique, la triarticulation de l'organisme social et de nombreux domaines sous un jour nouveau, cette année de formation permet aussi de mieux se connaitre soi-même et de trouver au besoin une nouvelle orientation professionnelle. 


Un Chemin Vers L'humain

L'anthroposophie, telle que l'a définie Rudolf Steiner, est une démarche de connaissance basée sur une activité autonome et individuelle qui engage autant l'intellect que les forces du cœur. Elle se base sur la réflexion méditative et s'intéresse à la fois au monde visible et à sa dimension spirituelle. L'étude de la nature humaine est au centre de l'anthroposophie. 


modules & ViSITES

stex.png

Certaines semaines de cours sont ouvertes au public extérieur. Des spectacles jalonnent aussi le cours de l'année. Il est aussi possible de visiter à tout moment (en prévenant à l'avance), pour se faire une idée de la formation et de la vie sur le lieu.  L'agenda annonce les événements à venir. 

 
DSC_9841-medium.jpg

Rechercher le vivant


Par l'art et la pensée

Rechercher le vivant


Par l'art et la pensée

LES COURS

IMG_1634-Medium.jpg

Histoire de l'humanité, économie, sciences physiques, sciences naturelles, histoire de l'art, philosophie, anthropologie, étude d'œuvres littéraires, histoire des sciences, sciences sociales, mythologies...

Dispensés par des enseignants spécialisés, les cours sont d'abord un partage d'expérience. Le but est de développer une connaissance  vivante, où la pensée devient mobile et la perception s'approfondit, pour saisir la dimension spirituelle et la place de l'être humain dans  le monde. Un large éventail de thèmes est abordé.


Arts et artisanats

Les activités artistiques et les artisanats permettent de rencontrer à la fois la vie de la matière, la sensorialité, et sa propre créativité. Chaque substance artistique est un monde qui peut nous apprendre quelque chose.

Contact & inscription


Contact & inscription


Conditions d'Inscription

L'année de formation du Foyer Michaël est ouverte à tous à partir de 20 ans. Pour vous inscrire, envoyez une lettre de motivation accompagnée d'un CV. Une visite des lieux ainsi qu'un entretien avec un des responsables devront avoir lieu avant l'inscription définitive. Conditions financières: 3700€ pour les cours, 425 € par mois pour l'hébergement en pension complète (chambre individuelle et repas essentiellement bio), soit3825€ les 9 mois.Il est possible de faire une demande d'aide financière auprès de la Fondation Paul Coroze.